4 more states added to Pennsylvania travel quarantine list

July 12, 2020 - 7:40 am
Quarantine caution on yellow warning tape coronavirus infection

Getty Images

State health officials in Pennsylvania have neighboring Delaware and three other states to the travel quarantine recommendation aimed at stemming the spread of COVID-19 in the commonwealth. 

Officials say people who have traveled to Delaware, Iowa, Kansas and Oklahoma are being asked to self-quarantine for 14 days upon their return to Pennsylvania. The state earlier issued the recommendation for self-quarantine for people returning to the commonwealth from 15 other states. 

Listen Live Now on KNSS 98.7/1330

Another 17 deaths attributed to the coronavirus were announced, bringing the total to 6,897.

Comments ()