Two more Kansas counties added to disaster declaration

March 21, 2019 - 7:20 pm

The Kansas Division of Emergency Management says it has been notified that two more counties have been added to a federal disaster declaration for Kansas.

The agency says in a news release that the new counties added to the Feb. 25 declaration are Barber and Ottawa.

Counties named in the original declaration are Anderson, Barton, Cowley, Doniphan, Greenwood, Harvey, Kingman, Neosho, Pratt, Reno, Rice and Sumner counties.

Comments ()